Skip to content ↓
Yealmpton Primary School

Yealmpton Primary School

Home Learning

This section of the website contains all the documents and links you will need following the closure of Yealmpton Primary School on Friday 20th March until further notice.

Each class will have their separate page with interactive documents in the hope that this makes it easier to navigate, especially on a mobile device. Please find the links to the class pages under 'in this section'

Here are a few of the links you might find helpful for your children's learning. Click on each section to see the links.

 General Links

 Twinkl Twinkl is giving free temporary access to parents at this time.  Visit https://www.twinkl.co.uk/offer and add the offer code UKTWINKLHELPS for our s  chools. Go to the Twinkl Home Learning Hub (https://www.twinkl.co.uk/home-learning-hub) where you can find a daily schedule and activities.

EYFS   https://www.twinkl.co.uk/l/xrh0w

KS1     https://www.twinkl.co.uk/l/qznc0

KS2     https://www.twinkl.co.uk/l/1bm381

SEND  https://www.twinkl.co.uk/l/z2mha

 

TTS Home Learning Booklets https://www.tts-group.co.uk/home+learning+activities.html

 

Classroom Secrets https://classroomsecrets.co.uk/free-home-learning-packs/

 

Master the Curriculum www.masterthecurriculum.co.uk

 

BBC Bitesize https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize 

 

CBeebies https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies

 

5 Ways to Keep Your Kids Learning https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/five-ways-to-keep-your-kids-learning-at-home/z4966v4

 

Topmarks https://www.topmarks.co.uk/

Home Study Learning https://kahoot.com/

Quizzes https://quizizz.com/

Coronavirus Story for Children https://nursedottybooks.com/dave-the-dog-is-worried-about-coronavirus-2

 English, Reading and Phonics Links

 PE, Mindfulness and Keeping Active Links

 Other Curriculum Subjects

ICT Games https://www.ictgames.com/

Science  https://www.iop.org/education/teacher/extra_resources/stem/file_60284.pdf

Scratch Junior https://www.scratchjr.org/

Scratch Online https://scratch.mit.edu/projects/31876/

Computing

Try a 14 day trial with Purple Mash

https://2simple.com/purple-mash/

Barefoot Computing

https://www.barefootcomputing.org/

Data Champion Lessons KS1 and kS2

 

French Games https://www.french-games.net/

Kids National Geographic http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/kids/

Horrible Science http://www.horrible-science.co.uk/

Horrible Histories https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/shows/horrible-histories

Learn a Language https://www.duolingo.com/

Explorify for Science www.explorify.wellcome.ac.uk

 

Beebot App for Computing - Apple App Store